I have recently become a big fan of Personalised Parties. I featured them in my Mother’s Day gift guide with a personalised mug and I have also been sent* a couple of books to review and the same books to giveaway.


Personalised books review and giveaway


Personalised Parties was created last year to provide a range of personalised party ware and gifts for all the family but initially concentrating on children. They have a huge range of themes to choose from including popular licenses such as Team GB, Disney, Thomas the Tank Engine and Peter Rabbit.


Personalised books review and giveaway


I picked two books for Lucas, A hardback personalised alphabet world and an embossed hardback personalised months of the year. They were both available as softback and hardback. The months of the year book was available as a coloured picture design or a classic embossed design. I chose the classic embossed one as I wanted to see the difference. I also think the embossed design is more timeless than the coloured picture design. 


Personalised books review and giveaway


The books can be personalised with the child’s name and that appears on the front cover and throughout the book. You can also put 2 messages inside the books of 40 characters each. As I was ordering near Lucas’ birthday, I personalised them with a happy birthday message.


Personalised books review and giveaway


I really like the books and love how they are set out. The books have brightly coloured fun illustrations throughout them. The months of the year book highlights the benefits and fun things to do in that month, from building snowmen in February to going camping in July. At the back of the book is a page featuring the meaning and origins of the month’s name. The alphabet book takes a journey of discovery through Alphabet Land, travelling on A for Aeroplane, B for Bus and C for Car. Journey through D for Desert, J for Jungle, and stop for a visit at P for Palace.


Personalised books review and giveaway


Lucas really enjoys looking through them and having us read them to him and hopefully the months of the year one will help him understand when Christmas and his birthday are as he is already talking about what presents he will be having and parties he will be attending! 



If you would like to win a personalised alphabet world book and personalised months of the year book, enter below x

Personalised books

Personalised books review and giveaway #personlisedgifts


35 Comments on Personalised books review and giveaway

  1. iain maciver
    March 6, 2018 at 10:00 am (2 weeks ago)

    perfect for my nephews

  2. Sally Collingwood
    March 6, 2018 at 11:22 am (2 weeks ago)

    For my granddaughter Violet

  3. Shaun tutt
    March 6, 2018 at 6:59 pm (2 weeks ago)

    This would be a great prize for my nephews

  4. Andrea Fletcher
    March 6, 2018 at 9:25 pm (2 weeks ago)

    I would like them for my grandson.

  5. Aysha Begum
    March 6, 2018 at 10:38 pm (2 weeks ago)

    I’d love to give the personalised books to my daughter Aliyah.

  6. Margaret Gallagher
    March 6, 2018 at 11:58 pm (2 weeks ago)

    My nephew

  7. Solange
    March 7, 2018 at 12:49 am (2 weeks ago)

    My daughter.

  8. Sarah Mackay
    March 7, 2018 at 6:28 am (2 weeks ago)

    My daughter Morgan

  9. Amy Bondoc
    March 7, 2018 at 9:17 am (2 weeks ago)

    these would be lovely for my niece 🙂

  10. Kerry Kilmister
    March 7, 2018 at 10:02 am (2 weeks ago)

    I would love to win this for my daughter Poppy

    March 7, 2018 at 1:38 pm (2 weeks ago)


  12. Lynne Manton
    March 7, 2018 at 4:28 pm (2 weeks ago)

    I would like them for ALFIE

    March 7, 2018 at 4:49 pm (2 weeks ago)

    I would love this for my gorgeous boy Jackson he absolutely loves his books so having one with his name in would make him super happy

    • Jenni
      March 9, 2018 at 9:13 am (1 week ago)

      It’s nice when they get into books isn’t it. Good luck x

  14. Ren Taylor
    March 7, 2018 at 6:06 pm (1 week ago)

    I would love to win for my nephew

  15. Karen Barrett
    March 7, 2018 at 6:25 pm (1 week ago)

    For my grand-daughter

  16. Jessica Woods
    March 7, 2018 at 11:01 pm (1 week ago)

    My sin

  17. Katy Malkin
    March 8, 2018 at 11:16 am (1 week ago)

    My little girl would love those

  18. C Parkin
    March 8, 2018 at 12:22 pm (1 week ago)

    For my 2 boys

  19. Rich Tyler
    March 8, 2018 at 3:48 pm (1 week ago)

    For my little 1s

  20. Sheila Mckenna
    March 8, 2018 at 8:08 pm (1 week ago)

    Id give them to my grandson

  21. Hannah Wallington
    March 8, 2018 at 8:52 pm (1 week ago)

    I would love it for my son

  22. Michelle Smith
    March 8, 2018 at 9:13 pm (1 week ago)

    My lovely granddaughter melody

  23. gemma hendry
    March 8, 2018 at 9:34 pm (1 week ago)

    my daughter mal

  24. Suzanne Mellor
    March 9, 2018 at 7:28 am (1 week ago)

    These books look lovely! I’ve been looking for some different personalised books for Katie and Joseph!

    • Jenni
      March 9, 2018 at 9:12 am (1 week ago)

      They are gorgeous, good luck x

  25. Tracey Whysall
    March 9, 2018 at 5:28 pm (1 week ago)

    I would give to my son Jack. He would love these!

  26. Jennifer
    March 9, 2018 at 11:34 pm (1 week ago)

    My two boys!x

  27. Simone Griffin
    March 10, 2018 at 7:45 pm (1 week ago)

    My son, who is also called Lucas, would love these x

  28. sadiewoohoo
    March 13, 2018 at 12:27 am (5 days ago)

    Id like to win this for my great nephew

  29. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 13, 2018 at 5:38 am (5 days ago)

    For my lovely little nephew.

  30. hayley webb
    March 13, 2018 at 2:31 pm (5 days ago)

    My nephew would love these

  31. Michelle Ferguson
    March 16, 2018 at 10:25 am (2 days ago)

    I would like to win them for my nephew

  32. Ursula Hunt
    March 16, 2018 at 11:21 am (2 days ago)

    I would love them for my grandchildren

  33. Sarah Austin
    March 16, 2018 at 11:49 am (2 days ago)

    I’d like them for my god daughter and god son!


Leave a Reply